If you are accused of child pornography in California, the penalties range from misdemeanor to felony sentences, with a first possession offense typically charged as a misdemeanor with a county jail sentence of up to 1 year and/or a fine of up to $1,000. Depending upon the amount of pornographic materials in your possession, and whether you were distributing or selling these materials within California or between states, your child pornography charge could be classified as a felony with a state prison sentence and fines of up to $100,000.
Orange County child pornography lawyer Jennifer Le is qualified to defend your child pornography charge, whether it is for possession, production, distribution or sale of pornography involving minors (children under the age of 18). With as former District Deputy Attorney, Jennifer Le has the know-how and experience to defend child molestation charges that will serve to make all the difference in your sex crime case.
At the Law Office of Jennifer Le, we offer a free initial consultation to discuss your child pornography case and your options. It may be that you did not download child porn onto your computer or that the police conducted an illegal search and seizure which led to the discovery of pornographic materials on you, your computer or your property. By working with Orange County child pornography defense attorney Jennifer Le, you have the help of a professional who will fight to protect your rights.
Contact Orange County child pornography lawyer Jennifer Le today!